Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Mahbod (Mark) Paya, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

SurgiThin

Mahbod (Mark) Paya, MD

Bariatric Surgeon located in West Hills, San Fernando Valley, CA

11 total reviews

Dr. Mahbod (Mark) Paya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mahbod (Mark) Paya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven B.
Submitted 05/08/19
Everything was explained to me succinctly and my questions were listened to and answered. Dr. Paya has a very reassuring presence.
ROBIN W.
Submitted 02/05/19
There is no one I would trust with my surgeries other than Dr. Paya. A wonderful caring staff and Dr. Paya is always there for me to answer questions or to let me vent. Love this office and this Doctor!
Tania M.
Submitted 09/07/18
I’m so excited that Dr. Paya will doing my sleeve..
John K.
Submitted 03/15/18
Very patient, knowledgeable and informative consultation
SHARON A.
Submitted 02/24/18
Staff is nice only had my first appointment.
Jessica D.
Submitted 02/02/18
Dr. Paya is great. He did my lap band surgery in '06 and my results have been successful and lasting.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 05/31/17
Dr Paya is always helpful and his bedside manner rocks. I was embarrassed about gaining some weight and he made me feel comfortable!
Donnaire F.
Submitted 04/05/17
Great experience. I should have asked more questions that I thought of later though.
Talia M.
Submitted 01/19/17
Every question and concern was address and I felt no pressure and I'm excited about the next steps!
Karynn B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Very professional, friendly staff.
Eli C.
Submitted 10/21/16
Office staff is friendly and always smiling and willing to help. Dr. Paya has a great aditude. Takes the time to listen to you and pursue all options.

Accepted Insurance Plans

We are pleased to be able to accept all PPO insurance plans (e.g. Blue Cross, Blue Shield, United Healthcare, Aetna, Cigna, Healthnet, etc.) that cover weight loss surgery. Patients with PPO insurance can see us without needing a referral or prior authorization. We also accept some HMO insurance plans. Patients with HMO insurance will need to first consult with their primary care physician to obtain a referral to see us. To learn if your health insurance coverage will pay for your surgery, and what your insurance authorization requirements are, please call our office or send us an online contact form.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare (except United Community Care Plan)