Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Mahbod (Mark) Paya, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

SurgiThin

Mahbod (Mark) Paya, MD

Bariatric Surgeon located in West Hills, San Fernando Valley, CA

18 total reviews

Dr. Mahbod (Mark) Paya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mahbod (Mark) Paya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jenny T.
Submitted 06/22/21
A solid five (5) stars! Right off the bat you will feel safe and cared for no matter what your visit is for. Dr. Paya's office has the best medical office staff. Friendly, caring, gentle and smiling faces with helpful and professional demeanor. A special shout out to Jackie, Gabby and Caitlin - best office and patient care all the time. Then there's Dr. Paya. He is very knowledgeable and provides thorough recommendations. Whether you are here for a consultation or a procedure, Dr. Paya will give you all the information to make the right decision. And with his extensive surgical experience, you can only expect a successful outcome like I've had. Thank you to Dr. Paya and the staff at the West Hills office.
Benjamin P.
Submitted 06/22/21
I just want to say DO IT! If you are looking into weight loss surgery Dr Paya and his staff is the team you want guiding you. I have had such a hard time losing weight, and actually making a life changing decision to undergo surgery. I am now post sleeve gastrectomy and down 90 pounds and I couldn’t be happier. I feel more energized, agile and some of my health issues have resolved. The staff is amazing, they have been very supportive throughout the process, they are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. DR.PAYA is by far the most amazing doctor he makes you feel comfortable he’s humble, informative and his bed side manner is comforting. The dynamic in the office looks genuine, words can never express him helping me with my weight loss journey I will forever appreciate your skills and the care provided.
Jessica B.
Submitted 05/13/21
I was so nervous. Dr Paya was great. He is easy to talk to and honest. I'm looking forward to working with Dr Paya during this life changing experience.
Nahal A.
Submitted 04/21/21
Amazing staff and Dr.!!
Maged R.
Submitted 01/14/21
Awesome staff and Dr. Paya answered all my questions
Soheila S.
Submitted 10/19/20
Thank you
Matt S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Paya and his entire staff are wonderful. There's nothing like getting a phone call from the surgeon to make sure everything is okay.
Steven B.
Submitted 05/08/19
Everything was explained to me succinctly and my questions were listened to and answered. Dr. Paya has a very reassuring presence.
ROBIN W.
Submitted 02/05/19
There is no one I would trust with my surgeries other than Dr. Paya. A wonderful caring staff and Dr. Paya is always there for me to answer questions or to let me vent. Love this office and this Doctor!
Tania M.
Submitted 09/07/18
I’m so excited that Dr. Paya will doing my sleeve..
John K.
Submitted 03/15/18
Very patient, knowledgeable and informative consultation
SHARON A.
Submitted 02/24/18
Staff is nice only had my first appointment.
Jessica D.
Submitted 02/02/18
Dr. Paya is great. He did my lap band surgery in '06 and my results have been successful and lasting.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 05/31/17
Dr Paya is always helpful and his bedside manner rocks. I was embarrassed about gaining some weight and he made me feel comfortable!
Donnaire F.
Submitted 04/05/17
Great experience. I should have asked more questions that I thought of later though.
Talia M.
Submitted 01/19/17
Every question and concern was address and I felt no pressure and I'm excited about the next steps!
Karynn B.
Submitted 12/15/16
Very professional, friendly staff.
Eli C.
Submitted 10/21/16
Office staff is friendly and always smiling and willing to help. Dr. Paya has a great aditude. Takes the time to listen to you and pursue all options.

Accepted Insurance Plans

We are pleased to be able to accept all PPO insurance plans (e.g. Blue Cross, Blue Shield, United Healthcare, Aetna, Cigna, Healthnet, etc.) that cover weight loss surgery. Patients with PPO insurance can see us without needing a referral or prior authorization. We also accept some HMO insurance plans. Patients with HMO insurance will need to first consult with their primary care physician to obtain a referral to see us. To learn if your health insurance coverage will pay for your surgery, and what your insurance authorization requirements are, please call our office or send us an online contact form.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare (except United Community Care Plan)